

CU:OR:AdC:07/24 22 July 2024

Office of Registrar

Composition of the Advisory Council of the University

SN	Rule	Category	Name	Tenure from	Tenure till
1.	2.a	Vice Chancellor [Chairperson]	Dr Fr Joseph C C	Ex-Officio	
2.	2.b	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Viju P D	Ex-Officio	
3.	2.c	Registrar (Academics)	Dr Johny Joseph	Ex-Officio	
4.	2.d	Two Deans nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Jyothi Kumar Dean, Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus	22 July 2024	31 July 2026
			Dr Fr Lijo Thomas Dean and Director, Pune Lavasa Off-Campus	22 July 2024	31 July 2026
5.	2.e.	Upto seven members who are eminent public figures with significant contributions in their fields nominated by the vice Chancellor.	Prof. Krishnaswami Srihari Dean, Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science at Binghamton University, New York, USA.	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Dr Pankaj Mittal Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Dr P D Jose Associate Professor of Strategy, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Mr Romal Shetty CEO, Deloitte South Asia	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Dr Seung-Cheol Lee Director, Indo-Korea Science and Technology Center	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Ms Sudha Murty, Former Chairperson, Infosys Foundation and Member of Rajya Sabha	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
			Dr Sunil Chandy Professor of Cardiology and former Director at Christian Medical College, Vellore.	22 July 2024	31 July 2027
6.	2.f	Registrar [Secretary]	Dr Anil Joseph Pinto	Ex-Officio	